The British Society of Underwater Photographers (BSoUP)
Inspiring and informing underwater photographers since 1967

© Images and articles on this website are the copyright of the photographers and authors.





About BSoUP : Code of Conduct : Competitions : Constitution : Contact us : Courses
Cover shots : Directions : Glossary : HistoryMagazine : Meetings : Members websites
: Privacy Policy : Programme : Site Index

BSoUP's Sponsors

Kungkungan Bay Resort

Winning Imaes by Paul Colley

Cameras Underwater - Sponsor of the BSoUP/DIVER Print Competition 2015 - 2018 and BIUPC 2015 and 2016

Brtish Divers Marine Life Rescue - Sponsors of BSoUP / DIVER Print Competition 2017

Carpe Diem, Sponsors of BUIPC 2017


Diver Magazine - Sponsor of the Annual Beginners Portfolio Competition and the BSoUP/DIVER Print Competition

DiveQuest - Sponsor of the Underwater Excellence

BSoUP's Open Portfolio Competition 1994

Winner - Linda Dunk

Reproduced from in focus 54 (March 1995)

© Linda Dunk

Linda's winning portfolio

BSoUP's Annual Open Portfolio Competition 1994 took place at the December meeting. Members had been invited to submit a portfolio of six slides taken anywhere in the world except in a swimming pool or aquarium.

There were a total of 21 portfolios entered and these were projected in groups of six, and a very impressive sight they were. The audience present were invited to vote for their favourite three portfolios in order of preference.

Fourth place with 23 points went to MARK WEBSTER. Third place with 37 points went to KEVIN CULLIMORE. Second place with 47 points went to PETE ATKINSON. The winner with 54 points was LINDA DUNK.

Linda's portfolio comprised a wide-angle shot of a Manta Ray; a macro shot of a Scorpion fish; a wide-angle shot of glass fish and a diver; a macro shot of a Pyjama nudibranch; a wide-angle shot of a red soft coral and a diver silhouette; and a macro shot of a colourful anemone.

All of Linda's slides were taken in the Red Sea.

BSoUP Open Portfolio Competition

BSoUP's Open Portfolio Competition Winners 1984-

2017 Mark Drayton

2016 Taner Altigan

2015 Cathy Lewis

2014 Mark Drayton

2013 Jackie Campbell

2012 Mark Pickford

2011 Dray van Beeck

2010 Giordano Cipriani

2009 Trevor Rees

2008 JP Trenque

2007 Shannon Conway

2006 Steve Jones

2005 Jane Morgan

2004 Alex Mustard

2003 Charles Hood

2002 Linda Dunk

2001 Tony White

2000 Gary Clark

1999 Guy Middleton

1998 Hilary Driscoll

1997 Malcolm Hey

1996 Linda Dunk

1995 Linda Dunk

1994 Linda Dunk

1993 Linda Pitkin

1992 Charles Hood

1991 Georgette Douwma

1990 Mike Wong

1989 Mike Wong

1988 Mike Wong

1987 Georgette Douwma

1986 Georgette Douwma

1985 Warren Williams

1984 Georgette Douwma

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional

Top of page