The British Society of Underwater Photographers (BSoUP)
Inspiring and informing underwater photographers since 1967

© Images and articles on this website are the copyright of the photographers and authors.





About BSoUP : Code of Conduct : Coming Soon : Competitions : Constitution : Contact us : Courses
Cover shots
: Directions : HistoryMagazine : Meetings : Members websites : News Archive
Privacy Policy : Programme : Site Index

BSoUP's Sponsors

Carpe Diem, Sponsors of BUIPC 2017


O'Three - Sponsor of the BIUPC 2015 and 2016

Oyster Diving, Sponsors of BIUPC 2017

Diver Magazine - Sponsor of the Annual Beginners Portfolio Competition and the BSoUP/DIVER Print Competition

DiveQuest - Sponsor of the Underwater Excellence

Scuba Travel

Kungkungan Bay Resort

Cameras Underwater - Sponsor of the BSoUP/DIVER Print Competition 2015 - 2017 and BIUPC 2015 and 2016

Deadly Oceans

Doug Allan - Freeze Frame

Brtish Divers Marine Life Rescue - Sponsors of BSoUP / DIVER Print Competition 2017

BSoUP Meeting - December 2005

Previous month Next month


Please email digital entries to

N. B. DO NOT send digital entries to Alex Mustard - if any entries have already been sent to Alex they will be OK. but no more please!

The Annual Open Portfolio Competition is open to both members and non-members. Each entry must comprise a portfolio of six images selected by the photographer. The six images may be submitted as 35 mm slides or as a single digital image.

If you are submitting your six images digitally then please see the guidelines at on resizing and preparing your images for projection.

Digital entries must either be submitted electronically by Tuesday 3 p.m. 20 December or brought to the meeting. The images may be taken anywhere in the world but not in an aquarium or pool.

The winner receives the BSoUP Trophy and a cheque for £100 donated by DIVE
magazine, who reserve the right to publish the winning entries.


Alcohol, yummy food, natter. That's it!

Seasons greetings to all and we wish you a peaceful and rewarding 2006.

Gill McDonald

XHTML Validator


Top of page