The British Society of Underwater Photographers (BSoUP)
Inspiring and informing underwater photographers since 1967

© Images and articles on this website are the copyright of the photographers and authors.





About BSoUP : Code of Conduct : Competitions : Constitution : Contact us : Courses
Cover shots
: Directions : Glossary : HistoryMagazine : Meetings : Members websites
News Archive
: Privacy Policy : Programme : Site Index

BSoUP's Sponsors

Kungkungan Bay Resort

SS Thistlegorm

Winning Imaes by Paul Colley

Cameras Underwater - Sponsor of the BSoUP/DIVER Print Competition 2015 - 2018 and BIUPC 2015 and 2016

Brtish Divers Marine Life Rescue - Sponsors of BSoUP / DIVER Print Competition 2017

Carpe Diem, Sponsors of BUIPC 2017


Mike's No 1 Dive Cameras

O'Three - Sponsor of the BIUPC 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018

Underwater World Stony Cove

Diver Magazine - Sponsor of the Annual Beginners Portfolio Competition and the BSoUP/DIVER Print Competition

DiveQuest - Sponsor of the Underwater Excellence

BSoUP International Focus on Competition 2007

BSoUP's third International Competition was judged at the Society's August meeting. Entries were received from 18 countries including Australia, Belize, Bulgaria, Cayman Is., France, Germany, Greece, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, the Netherlands, Russia, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, U. K and the U.S.A.

JP Trenque presented the images in a powerpoint presentation, which was shown twice, the second time a little quicker than the first. The 70 members of the audience then voted for their favourite first, second and third image.

Nudibranch (Flabellina trilineata) by Francicso Visintin 2nd John van Lent (NL)
1st Francesco Visintin (ITA) 2nd John van Lent (NL)

The winner, with 50 points, was Francesco Visintin from the Italy, with a a striking image of nudibranch. Second place went to John van Lent from the Netherlands who scored 23 points for his retreating Thresher shark.

3rd = Ethan Daniels (USA) 3rd = Alex Mustard (UK)
3rd = Ethan Daniels (USA) 3rd = Alex Mustard (UK)

Ethan Daniels (USA) and Alex Mustard (UK) tied in third place with images of a Manta Ray and Shark respectively.

5th= Frits Meyst (NL) 5th= Martin Spragg (Belize)
5th= Frits Meyst (NL) 5th= Martin Spragg (Belize)

7th Timo Weber (GER) 8th Jonathan Dietz (Cayman)
7th Timo Weber (GER)
8th Jonathan Dietz (Cayman)
BSoUP extends its congratulations to the winners and thanks all who participated.

International Focus On 2005

International Focus On 2006

XHTML Validator


Top of page