The British Society of Underwater Photographers (BSoUP)
Inspiring and informing underwater photographers since 1967

© Images and articles on this website are the copyright of the photographers and authors.





About BSoUP : Code of Conduct : Competitions : Constitution : Contact us : Courses
Cover shots : Directions : Glossary : HistoryMagazine : Meetings : Members websites
: Privacy Policy : Programme : Site Index

BSoUP's Sponsors

Kungkungan Bay Resort

SS Thistlegorm

Winning Imaes by Paul Colley


Brtish Divers Marine Life Rescue - Sponsors of BSoUP / DIVER Print Competition 2017



Mike's No 1 Dive Cameras

O'Three - Sponsor of the BIUPC 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018

Underwater World Stony Cove

Diver Magazine - Sponsor of the Annual Beginners Portfolio Competition and the BSoUP/DIVER Print Competition

DiveQuest - Sponsor of the Underwater Excellence

BSoUP Committee 2020

Please note that the e-mail addreses quoted below include spaces before and after the '@' symbol. They work if you click on them, but if you copy and paste them into a new message, you will need to remove these spaces for them to work! They are also encoded. This strategy is to prevent e-mail addresses from being picked up by robots for spamming.

Google search of BSoUP website for Brian Pitkin Click a box to run a Google search of this website for pages which include references to each contact


Brian Pitkin

Brian Pitkin MSc, DIC, PhD

e-mail :

  Brian Pitkin Google search of BSoUP website for Brian Pitkin

Chairman Nick Watson

Nick Watson

e-mail: nicholas.watson 3 @


  Nick Watson Google search of BSoUP website for Paul Colley

Honorary Secretary Justin Beevor
  Justin Beevor  


Social Media

BIUPC lead organiser

Paul Colley

Paul Colley CB OBE ARPS

e-mail mpcolley @

  Paul Colley Google search of BSoUP webste for Mike Brodbelt

Membership Secretary

Martha Tressler

Martha Tressler

mobile : 0776 460 3657

e-mail : martha @

  Martha Tressler Google search of BSoUP website for Martha Tressler

Honorary Treasurer Sarah White

Sarah White

e-mail: sjwhite26 @

  Sarah White Google search of BSoUP website for Sarah White

Meetings Secretary

Joss Woolf

Joss Woolf

tel: 07710 943411

e-mail: josswoolf @


  Joss Woolf Google search of BSoUP website for Joss Woolf

Competitions Secretary

Rob Bailey

e-mail: competitions @



Google search of BSoUP website for Trevor Rees

Committee Member

Anthony Holley

Anthony Holley

Tel: 0208 949 7568

e-mail: bsoup @

  Anthony Holley Google search of BSoUP website for Anthony Holley

Committee Member

Alex Mustard

Alex Mustard MBE PhD

tel. 0238 051 3108

e-mail: alex @


  Alex Mustard Google search of BSoUP website for Alex Mustard

Committee Member

Colin Doeg

Colin Doeg

tel : 020-7720 5357

e-mail: colindoeg @

  Colin Doeg Google search of BSoUP website for Colin Doeg

Committee Member

Peter Ladell

Peter Ladell

tel : 01582 419603

e-mail: bsoup @


  Peter Ladell Google search of BSoUP website for Peter Ladell

Committee Member   David Alpert

Honorary Life Members of the British Society of Underwater Photographers: Colin Doeg, Martin Edge, Tim Glover, Geoff Harwood, Brian Pitkin, Peter Rowlands and Warren Williams

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional


Top of page